Board of Directors

President Sarah Hood, University of Victoria
Vice-President Don Evans, Our Place Society
Treasurer Amber Donaldson, Capital Regional District
Secretary Curtis M. Smith, Ministry of Environment (Alumni)

Brad Buie, University of Victoria
Garth Caters, TELUS Communications (Alumni)
Dustin Lockhart, Cridge Centre for the Family/Hotel Grand Pacific


Executive Director:  Charlene Dishaw

Charlene Dishaw has worked in the volunteer management field for over 25 years. She spent most of those years in health care. Although she lives part time on Galiano Island, Charlene has a long history with the Victoria area. In her youth, she visited her aunt regularly in Cadboro Bay. As past president of the Administrators of Volunteer Resources of BC she worked closely with colleagues on the island. In 2014 Charlene started her Masters of Arts in Leadership at Royal Roads and is a current contract instructor with the university. While taking her masters, she also chaired the national volunteer management conference in Victoria held in May 2017. And Charlene is a member of the Liberating Structure practice group in Victoria. When she isn’t working she loves being outdoors and playing her fiddle.

Community Leadership Development Program Committee

Chair:  Holly Courtright

Members: Rosemary Cannon, Holly Courtright, Deb Hopkins, Cara Jones, Randy Kennett, Jennifer O'Halloran, Norma Louden, Vicki Melville Shaw, Ben Pires, Nooreen Preusser, Libby Rush, Tracy Scott, Annette Siewertsen, Diana Smith.



get updates