2016 Annual General Meeting

The Leadership Victoria Society Board of Directors has set the date for our 2016 Annual General Meeting on November 29th, from 5:00pm-7:00pm at the Swan Lake Nature Sanctuary. 

The agenda is as follows: 

Doors Open: 4:45pm

Welcome & Introductions

Call to Order for Annual General Meeting

  • Confirmation of Quorum
  • Approval of Agenda and 2015 AGM Minutes

President's Report for the Year

Treasurer's Report

  • Approve 2015-16 financial statements
  • Appointment of auditors for 2015/16 review engagement


Election of board directors.
We will also provide an update on our transition to the new BC Societies Act.

Networking Time

There will be a chance to reconnect with all your Leadership Victoria friends and enjoy some light snackies, coffee and tea.

Paul Latour: The Four Faces of Leadership

Sometimes a leader is required to lead from ahead—stand out, be the one on the edge, risk. Other times you need to lead from beside, working shoulder to shoulder toward a common goal. Still other times it’s best to lead from behind, empowering others forward. But at all times the core practice is to lead from the “inside.”

Paul Latour, creator and E.D. of HeroWork, will speak of the four faces of leadership—ahead, beside, behind, inside—and how they can be employed adaptively to generate sustainable community impact.

Closing Remarks: Susan Low, Executive Director

We would love to have you attend and have your input on the important decisions made within Leadership Victoria. This is a great opportunity to engage with the society and meet all of the voices behind Leadership Victoria. Please RSVP below if you would like to attend the Annual General Meeting this year. 

November 29, 2016 at 5pm - 7pm
Swan Lake Nature Sanctuary
3873 Swan Lake Rd
Victoria, BC V8X1S9
Google map and directions
Helen Tait · · 250-386-2269
Kerry Davis Leslie McGarry Christine Kenwood Ivan Watson Ardis Myette Dave Whittington Diana Smith Annette Siewertsen Garth Caters Curtis Smith Sarah Hood Tiffany Marie Robinson Helen Tait Sue Iles Kathy Stinson Caroline Herbert Edie Dittman Colin Tessier Heather Gardiner Mary-Anne Neal Frances Litman Shannon Whissell David Burns Linda Ryder Randy Kennett Kathleen Asher David Marshall Patricia Larose Dan Buchner Executive Director

Will you come?